The Council

A special interest group of tele-ophthalmologists have united to found the Asia-Pacific Tele-Ophthalmology Society (APTOS) with a view to advancing and promoting tele-ophthalmology in the Asia-Pacific region and beyond.

The Council comprises:

President: Prof. Mingguang HE (China)
Secretary-General: Dr. Andreas MUELLER (Australia)
Vice-Presidents: Dr. Kim RAMASAMY (India)
Dr. Paisan RUAMVIBOONSUK (Thailand)
Assistant Secretary-General: Dr. Ryo KAWASAKI (Japan)
Treasurer: Dr. Carol CHEUNG (Hong Kong)
Council Members: Prof. Wei HE (China)
Dr. Hanruo LIU (China)
Dr. Padmaja RANI (India)
Dr. Gavin TAN (Singapore)
Dr. Raba THAPA (Nepal)
Dr. Ching-Yao TSAI (Taiwan)
Prof. Ningli WANG (China)
Dr. Sangchul YOON (South Korea)
Prof. Mingzhi ZHANG (China)